My New Venture, Cloudberry Flowers Pressed Flower Cards

Winter is for planning, ordering and sowing seeds, March signals the start of lots of lovely flowers blooming and the season is underway. From then on spring and summer is a whirlwind of growing and arranging bouquets, stall flowers, wedding flowers, weeding, planting, deheading, staking and more seed sowing. Before I know it autumn has arrived and the season is drawing to a close, with the last few blooms holding out until the first frosts. I really love my flowers and sharing them with you. With us well into September and the nights drawing in I have wanted to be able to find new ways to enjoy the flowers from the garden for longer.

I am very excited to tell you about my new venture, which has been keeping me very busy over the last month! I have been developing my idea of pressed flower cards and I am aiming to launch them on the stall this Friday. I have been making these using flowers I have grown in the garden, which I then press to preserve them.  I have spent a lot of time experimenting with different flowers. Some press really well such as cornflowers and others such as sweet peas just did not work for me!

I have enjoyed being creative in a different way. I have tried to use different combinations of flowers and ways of arranging them on the cards so each one is unique. I have left the cards blank for you to write your own message and this way the cards can be used for a variety of occasions.

The cards are square, 13.5cm in diameter and made from 100% recycled materials. There is a choice between white and kraft cards and each comes with an envelope and is presented in a display bag.

This week the cards will start joining the flowers on the stall for £3 each.  I hope to have the cards on the stall every day the weather is dry! If it is wet and when the season ends for flowers they will still be available by calling in at the house any day of the week.

I hope you will like my new homemade cards and that they will provide something unique and a little bit special if you want to say happy birthday, thank you, sorry, congratulations, well done or happy anniversary!

Catherine x

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “My New Venture, Cloudberry Flowers Pressed Flower Cards

  1. These look stunning, Catherine – how are they attached to the card, if you don’t mind me asking? The flowers have pressed beautifully but you have really enhanced them by your artistic designs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Cathy, I have attached the flowers using acid free craft glue which is really strong and I press the card again once the flowers are attached with glue. I am enjoying trying different flowers and foliage and seeing what does and doesn’t work! X

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Kristin and sorry it has taken me so long to reply to your comment, my blog has gone by the wayside recently in the lead up to a busy Christmas period. I have really enjoyed making my cards and can’t wait for the spring flowers to come so I can try some new ideas for them. Happy New Year x

      Like

Leave a Reply

